Updates on my garden


I added dried cow dung in pot mix, which I got it from my native. That mix has some of the seeds of leafy vegetables, which are very local. I am not sure about the names also as these are not known to me. I got these from my baby sitter. she is even more enthusiastic than me and helps me getting all the seeds and fertilizers from her place when ever she visits. I got the ladys finger seeds like that. I sowed it…and I will post the updates in another post.

Back to the point, I was about to remove the seedlings she said these are eatable and we can see in almost all houses in villages. so I left it as it is..These has grown tramendously. I have gone out for 1 week and I can able to see huge difference on these.

Native Leafy Vegetables

I thought of doing dal with these leafy vegetables. I just cut those and used. I feel these grow as pudina..which doesn’t require any roots as well. Any one who are interested on these can contact me.

You can able to see white patches on the leaves, these are the affect of painting of my neighbor house 😦 …

This is the fourth rose after summer started. I used to add little butter milk for every 15 days. I feel it boosted the growth as well.

Rose Plant

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Prasad on May 9, 2011 at 5:41 PM

    Hello sree garu. The herb that you mentioned, sometimes, I see it in Rythu bazar. Mee dhaggara unnayya inka. If you have, I am interested to collect it from you. If you do not have any problem, you can write to me at ysrkprasad1947@gmail.com

    Reply

Leave a comment